Sinfonietta (1980)


duration ca. 7:30

available from the composer


for orchestra 

piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon,

4 horns, 4 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (one player:

glockenspiel, xylophone, bass drum, suspended cymbal, tam-tam), piano, strings


Program Note

The Sinfonietta is a sort of double sonata form movement for orchestra in which the two sonatas unfold in juxtaposition at approximately the same rate.  It has not yet been premiered.

Christopher Coleman

4A, Tower 1
22 Sui Wo Road
Fo Tan, New Territories
Hong Kong

Home: (852) 2691-8776 
Office: (852) 3411-7595 

(852) 3411-7870 (FAX)

  • facebook-square
  • Twitter Square
  • google-plus-square